Mighty Warriors cap off undefeated season

The Mighty Warriors show off their championship trophies after winning the DGASL minors division championship recently. Pictured above are coaches Osvaldo Gonzalez, Louis Cabrera and Benny Lazarte. Players are, Marisol Barco, Brooke Greer, Samantha Magana, Yanamarie Zorilla, Anitza Higuera, Valerie Fierros, Anitza Cabrera, Dallan Estrada, Pamela Ortiz and Abigail Gonzalez. Not pictured are sisters Marissa and Matea Lazarte.

The Mighty Warriors won the Douglas Girls Amateur Softball League (DGASL) minors division championship recently capping off an undefeated season.

The Mighty Warriors went 12-0 during the regular season and then beat The Stacked Deck in the tournament before beating The Knockouts twice, finishing the year 15-0.

The team was managed by Osvaldo Gonzalez who was in his first year as coach. He was assisted by Louis Cabrera and Benny Lazarte.

Load comments